Yeah, Cancer––Keep Running, You Little B!tch

My oncologist was smiling broadly  even before she called my name.

The level of cancer in my body has fallen again, this time very slightly. The rest of my tests are perfect. Unquote; she said perfect. She also likes my I’m Making Cancer My B!tch t-shirt. I am killing this cancer thing.

I was so friggin’ tense before this latest appointment that all I’ve been able to do for the last day and a half is sit and stare. Don’t ask me what I was staring at; I don’t remember.

The year’s half over. I imagine I’ll be just as tense about the next appointment but that’s in September. In fact, I’ll probably get more nervous as we get closer to the end of the year. But all I have to do is get through the next twelve weeks.

Twelve-week party!

10 thoughts on “Yeah, Cancer––Keep Running, You Little B!tch

  1. This news couldn’t be better (without, as you say, that miracle)! I’m so glad for you! *hugs*!!!

Leave a Reply

