Standoff With Cancer

Well, blood tests show the level of cancer hasn’t fallen this time. But it hasn’t risen, so it’s good news. In the last year, the decreases have been very tiny anyway. I met a new member of my consultant’s team today and she really liked my lucky shirt––i.e., ‘I’m Making Cancer My Bitch.’

Anyway, it’s green bananas all round until mid-October and as I noted in my previous update, I’ll be keeping very busy until then. If there’s even just a slight rise in the level of cancer at my next appointment, we get out the big guns and go all medieval on that carcinoma’s ass. 

And cancer is still my bitch.

6 thoughts on “Standoff With Cancer

Leave a Reply

